Happy Valentine’s Day! 

I thought I’d pop back in to share some of Everett’s Valentine’s Day shoot.

Before he was born, I bought this little red onesie on sale for $3.84 from Target. When I went to get him dressed today I was convinced it wouldn’t fit as he seems to be growing like a weed already, but to my delight, it did! 

Add in a white blanket, some natural light through our patio door, and a bunch of hearts stamped out of paint chips, and you’ve got yourself a nearly free photo shoot.   

I think it turned out pretty cute. After all, those dimples just melt my heart! 

    

  

After years of waitressing on Valentine’s, we make an effort to avoid restaurants on holidays and we pretty much don’t celebrate Valentine’s much at all these days. Instead, I spent the day cuddling this little guy while his Daddy worked on staining our pergola. It ended with pasta, cuddling, and marathon watching “Friends” on Netflix. 

Best. Valentine’s. Ever. 

Leave a Reply

